The Wife Between Us (Giveaway!)

At the beginning of this year, I set a goal to read a minimum of twelve good books and I’m happy to now add THE WIFE BETWEEN US to my reading list!  St. Martin’s Press is partnering with me to bring you information about THE WIFE BETWEEN US and an awesome giveaway… read on to discover more about this page-turning thriller!

Summer is the perfect time to settle in your beach chair with a good book and THE WIFE BETWEEN US by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen (in stores now) is an excellent, riveting read to bring along. I really enjoyed the depth of character development in this novel and the very surprising twists.

Hendricks and Pekkanen draw you in to a complex, intriguing world of maybe-not-so-happily-ever-after and then BAM! hit you with a clever turns of events that’s simply brilliantly satisfying.  It’s not just the same-ol love triangle you might expect, it’s a very insightful read that will tug your emotions and tease your intellect.

THE WIFE BETWEEN US has received a ton of high praise for good reason.  I thoroughly enjoyed this suspenseful read and enjoyed every page-turning second.

About THE WIFE BETWEEN US

The instant New York Times Bestseller!

A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller” —New York Times Book Review
Buckle up, because you won’t be able to put this one down.” —Glamour
Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl.” —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen’s The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage – and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick

One of Glamour Magazine’s Best Books of 2018

One of Hello Giggles’ 19 Books We Can’t Wait to Read in 2018

The Wife Between Us (Giveaway!)

Praise for THE WIFE BETWEEN US

Pekkanen and Hendricks keep the suspense dial at excruciating… a complete roller coaster-ride of a novel.” – The Washington Post

With multiple didn’t-see-that-coming twists, this tome thrills.” – US Weekly

Fiendishly clever… in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.” – Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It’s terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won’t know who to trust. I loved it.” – Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!” – Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

The Wife Between Us (Giveaway!)

About the Authors of THE WIFE BETWEEN US

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Her writing has been published in The New York Times and Publishers Weekly. The Wife Between Us is her first novel.

Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels, including The Wife Between Us, The Perfect Neighbors and The Best of Us. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others.

Win THE WIFE BETWEEN US “Oh Shit Kit!”

Planning to disrupt a wedding (or maybe just read about it)? Thanks to St. Martin’s Press, one (1) Rural Mom reader will receive the ultimate must-have kit including:

  • an “Oh Shit Kit” cosmetic bag
  • stemless wine glass set with corkscrew
  • make-them-stare Mac red lipstick
  • plus a copy of THE WIFE BETWEEN US!

The Wife Between Us (Giveaway!)

Giveaway open to US addresses only.

Prizing and samples provided by St. Martin’s Press.

ENTER via the Rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Do you love a good thriller as a summer read?  What’s your favorite genre?

Tags:
by
Barb Webb. Founder and Editor of Rural Mom, is an author and sustainable living expert nesting in Appalachian Kentucky. When she’s not chasing chickens around the farm or engaging in mock Jedi battles, she’s writing about country living and artisan culture.
How Well Does Your Lawn and Garden Grow? Find Your Fire at MOMcon 2018

Comments

  1. Reply

    YES! I love romance/thrillers 🙂

    mia2009(at)comcast(dot)net

    • bn100
    • June 19, 2018
    Reply

    yes, contemporary

    • Keri Justice
    • June 20, 2018
    Reply

    Yes I love thriller and suspense.

    • Beth
    • June 20, 2018
    Reply

    I love thrillers and mystery books.

    • Danielle Hammelef
    • June 20, 2018
    Reply

    I do love thrillers, especially in the summer (longer daylight hours to keep shadows at bay), but I also enjoy mixing up my genres and read mysteries, romance, and family stories too.

  2. Yes, I do. I love contemporary romance too

    • Elena
    • June 20, 2018
    Reply

    I like to read mystery books

    • Fiona N
    • June 23, 2018
    Reply

    Yes, definitely I do! My favorite genre is thriller, suspense and mystery 🙂
    Thank You for the chance!

    • Abigail Gibson
    • June 25, 2018
    Reply

    My favorite genre is historical romance. Thrillers are not good for me as I suffer from anxiety.

    • JoAnna
    • June 26, 2018
    Reply

    I mostly non-fiction – books about marketing psychology and writing. But I LOVE a good thriller when it comes to crime documentaries.

    • Steph
    • June 26, 2018
    Reply

    I like a good thriller every now and then but my favorite genre is Young Adult/Fantasy. I just finished The Library at Mt. Char which I highly recommend.

    • Deborah Wellenstein
    • June 26, 2018
    Reply

    I love thrillers-in fact, that is my favorite genre.

    • Dana Matthews
    • June 26, 2018
    Reply

    I do love a good summer, thriller read. Historical Romance is my all time favorite genre.

  3. Reply

    I love thrillers! I highly recommend The Glass Forest if you love thrillers.

  4. Reply

    thrillers are my favorite genre. i love a good read.

    • Debbie B
    • June 26, 2018
    Reply

    i love thrillers – i especially enjoy psychological thrillers

    • susan byrne
    • June 26, 2018
    Reply

    Yes, I love a good thriller!!

    • beth shepherd
    • June 26, 2018
    Reply

    I love mysteries. This was a great book! Thank you

    • Brandy Graham
    • June 26, 2018
    Reply

    I love Suspense with a little romance thrown in.

    • Sondra
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    I do love a great thriller – romantic thriller even better!!

    • Tandi Cortez
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    I’m always up for a good thriller!

    • Evelyn
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    Thrillers and non-fiction are my fave

    • Amy Welling
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    YES!!!! Thrillers and mysteries are my favorite!!

    • Sharon Huether
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    I love a good thriller and a historical fiction

    • Wendy R.
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    I really enjoy a good mystery and thriller is a bonus!

    • Luna S
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    I love YA novels and Mysteries.

  5. Reply

    I love romance with a little suspense thrown in!

  6. Reply

    I like mystery books.

    • Lisa V.
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    I like a good thriller/sci fi.

    • Jay
    • June 27, 2018
    Reply

    Thrillers are OK, but I love a good mystery.

    • TheresaJenkins
    • June 28, 2018
    Reply

    I love thriller, mystery’s

    • Leela
    • June 28, 2018
    Reply

    I like a good comedy.

    • Patsy Ayres
    • June 28, 2018
    Reply

    I love a good summer romance book.

    • Lauren Becker
    • June 28, 2018
    Reply

    Yes, I love mysteries and thrillers and it IS one of my favorite genres.
    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.net

    • Alecia Gibson
    • June 28, 2018
    Reply

    One of my favorite thrillers is A Time To Kill. The book is way better than the movie although I do like the movie as well.

    • Ed
    • June 28, 2018
    Reply

    I do enjoy a well done thriller; I like humorous fiction as summer reads!

    • yana ryjova
    • June 28, 2018
    Reply

    Thrillers are so much fun. I love the suspense!

    • laurie emerson
    • June 28, 2018
    Reply

    I love thrillers and trying to figure out the ending before the last page! They are my favorite genre.

    • Tricha Leary
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I live a romantic suspence

    • Carrie McCarthy
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I love thrillers, but haven’t found a good one in a while

    • DENISE W
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I do love a good thriller. It’s one of my favorite genres, along with satire and biographies.

    • Leslie Davis
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    Yep! I love mysteries.

    • Frances Watson
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    love thrillers

  7. Reply

    I love a good thriller as a summer read. My favorite is sci-fi.

    • Beverly Metcalf
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I love reading all kinds of books and especially thrillers. Thanks!

    • AEKZ2
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I love thrillers! It is my favorite genre.

    • AEKZ2
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    My twitter name is AnnetteKZ2

    • Rachel
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I love Thrillers & Romance

    • Breanne
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I prefer fantasy books.

    • Buddy Garrett
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I don’t have one. Mysteries are my favorite genre.

    • Sand
    • June 29, 2018
    Reply

    I like thrillers and chick lit!

  8. Reply

    I love thrillers whatever the season is! My favorite genre is romance.

Join the conversation and leave a reply!

9 shares